Skip to content

Department Heads


NameDates of ServiceNotes
Melvin R. Johnston*1959-1972Head of the Department of Food Technology, predecessor to the current Department
James Thomas Miles1972-19851st Department Head of Department of Food Technology and Science; Retired
Hugh O. Jaynes1985-1993Retired
​Marjorie P. Penfield​1994 (Interim)​​Retired
Clark J. Brekke1994-2003Retired
​Charles Goan​2003-2005​Became Interim Dean of UT Extension; Retired
​P. Michael Davidson​2005-2013​Professor in Food Science & Technology
​Mark Morgan​2013-present​Head of the Department


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial